Salmon Ciapatta

Now that is a one good looking sandwich. I bought some frozen salmon and baked it in the oven with some salt and pepper. I also made some garlic mayo. I got some beautiful olive ciapatta bread from the store, it is not mold as someone pointed out in facebook earlier! It is olives! Delicious olives. SO, I put the salmon first,, then some red onion rings, some salad and garlic mayo and finished it with some slices of mozzarella.

I have a problem with mozzarella. I really don’t like it. I think it doesn’t taste like anything, it’s chewy and boring. Or maybe I am buying the wrong mozzarella. Please someone prove me wrong. In this case I used mozzarella because I thought feta would be too dominating, but I still wanted some cheese. Halloumi would have been great, but I was so hungry I didn’t care to start to fry them on the pan. Would have been perfect though. Maybe next time, in the grilling season next Summer.

I’m a bit depressed that the Summer is already over. Everyone else is heading back to Aberdeen to Uni and I’m here in Helsinki all alone. It’s just that the situation doesn’t allow me to go back at least not this year. I have to fix my finances. I will probably apply to Helsinki Uni in the Spring. I should start ordering the test material books. Going to be weird reading about world politics and international relations in Finnish… Who knows if I ‘ll go back to Aberdeen Uni next year!

Today we are going to have an event with the EDN – Espoon demarinuoret, and we are having a party in Espoo. Come and join us!



Leave a Reply

