I have a flu

Day number two. In a flu.

Nice rhyme. I have zero energy. I was going to do the day two and day three of the Flow weekend but I just don’t feel like it. For the past few days I have been just watching the fourth season of True Blood. I really, really love Eric Northman.  I finished the episode 7 last night, so I will be watching the 8th today, which aired last week in the States, so after I watch that and download this weeks episode, I’m on the same schedule as they are. Yippee.

I continued to read Clash of Kings too.  I don’t know why I had stopped reading it last month. Maybe I had just so much other stuff to do last month, all the partying and seeing friends. I don’t feel like that at all right now. It’s under a month and I’m leaving to Scotland and everything is coming more real every day. I still can’t quite comprehend all of it yet. When I first moved out “big time” I moved in a weeks notice because I got my place of study in a sort of second applying round. So I moved out and lived a week or two at my friend’s place and got a flat in Helsinki. That was so fast I didn’t really have the time to think about it. It was quite a change, I have 3 siblings and though my sister had already moved out a year ago it was still 5 of us and a dog in Aura. And in Helsinki I was  200 kilometres away. Well, I didn’t really feel home sick or anything and I could go to Turku like every other week. Then it came like every month and lately it has been once in few months. Helsinki had become my home. I had my new friends here and kind of the old ones in Turku started to feel more distant.

Now I’m moving away again from most of my friends. There will of course be Henri, and the world is so small that Facebook will keep me informed of all the stuff happening in Helsinki and Turku. And I know that with my social skills, my amount of FB friends will probably hit 1000 by the end of the year… It’s just that I love Helsinki so much. I hope I will love Aberdeen too as much. Well it won’t have DTM… and all my gays.

I have been writing at isory.org with some other people going to Aberdeen too this year and I think we are going to meet on Friday in Helsinki. How cool is that! Really I can’t wait to get there. All the new people and ALL THE NEW COURSES. I love picking courses and planning on my studies.


One Comment on “I have a flu”

  1. Alexander says:

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! And all the best, I hope your flu goes away quickly.


Leave a Reply

