Ruisrock 2011

We had a carpe diem trip again with Eric. We decided on Thursday that we will be going to Ruisrock, the oldest annual rock in Finland and the second oldest in Europe. We had a three day ticket. My favorites included Scandinavian Music Group, Robyn and Jenni Vartiainen. And pics follow. We were quite drunk the whole two days. On Sunday Henri was with us too.

Me! On the wheelchair platform on the first day! Watching something!

Eric watching The Hurts. HOT GUYS IN SUITS.

Scandinavian Music Group, my ultimate favorite! We were standing in the front row with Eric, my sister Beda and her friend Alina! Awesome gig. With Eric, we had bear masks made of the card board box of Karhu-beer.

My sister Beda, rocking on the front row!

Eric had both of his nipples pierced AND got a naval piercing as well. I got a nipple and a tragus. Both I have had before though.

We kinda drew attention…

Jenni Vartiainen’s gig was the first on Sunday, it was goddamn hot!

There’s Beda and Henri, sipping on some “juice”…

I am red like a lobster, nice taaaaan!

Eric chilling!

Noora, drinking some booozE!

I wish I had some pics of Robyns gig. It was uber! Also Kaija Koo was great!


3 Comments on “Ruisrock 2011”

  1. […] I’m going to be on my manual and I really don’t like being in thick crowds with it. I was in Ruisrock with it and I had a cast on my leg but I bet this time there will be a lot more people. I hope there’s […]

  2. […] was from last summer’s Ruisrock, I had my hot broken thigh bone and the lobster leg cast. I wish I could go this year as well, but […]

  3. […] I know, I have been a lazy little blogger. Last post June 23rd. Embarrassing! Anyway, I will make a short reportage of our trip to Norway, which I have blogged about before. So as said, it was a camp for young adults with OI. I was there with my friend Noora, who you might remember from some previous posts. […]


Leave a Reply

